WHAT: 2019 SX Season Rd. 9 Recap
WHERE: Atlanta, GA
GEAR: Rig 9800


We truly do transport champions! This last weekend in Atlanta, the races were tight and the track was the most technical track all season including San Diego. Round 10 will be held at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona, Florida on March 9th.


OGIO Highlights:

“For us, the fans of Supercross, this weekends East/West shootout in Atlanta, Ga was exactly what we have been waiting for and that was the showdown between the red plate holders Adam Cianciarulo representing the West Coast and Austin Forkner representing the East Coast. We will say there was certainly one person in Atlanta that may not have wanted this showdown and he is the Team Manager/Team Owner,  Mitch Payton. The past few seasons have been a bit of a dry spell for his Pro Circuit Kawasaki team and now that he holds both the East and West red plates, he’s looking to get out of Atlanta healthy and with solid top 5 finishes. We top 5 is what he got and he bettered it with a 1-2 finish with AC92 on the top step and Austin sitting in the 3rd position. Adam both rode with respect yet the fire they carry with them week to week as well and judging by Cianciarulo’s hand getting landing on by Forkner’s KX250f, they were certainly leaving everything they had on the track.


Not to be forgotten is yet another incredible ride by the fast and likable Frenchman, Dylan Ferrandis. We’ve spoken of him quite a bit this season and it’s for good reason as his race results and shear speed have him solidly on the map for both fans and fellow racers. We are happy to have him here in American Supercross and even happier, to have him representing OGIO. His first Supercross victory is coming and the rough and tumble outdoor-style track in Daytona next weekend, will suit his style very well. Congratulations on yet another 2nd place finish this past Saturday night!”


250 Main Event
1. Adam Cianciarulo (Kawasaki) OGIO
2. Dylan Ferrandis (Yamaha) OGIO
3. Austin Forkner (Kawasaki) OGIO
4. Chase Sexton (Honda) OGIO
5. Justin Cooper (Yamaha) OGIO
6. Shane McElrath (KTM)
7. Colt Nichols (Yamaha) OGIO
8. Martin Davalos (Kawasaki) OGIO
9. Michael Mosiman (Husqvarna) OGIO
10. Brandon Hartranft (Yamaha) OGIO
11. Jacob Hayes (Yamaha) OGIO
12. RJ Hampshire (Honda) OGIO
13. Chris Blose (Husqvarna) OGIO
14. Alex Martin (Suzuki) OGIO
15. Kyle Cunningham (Honda) OGIO
16. Cameron McAdoo (Honda) OGIO
17. Jordan Bailey (Husqvarna) OGIO
18. Jordon Smith (KTM)
19. Anthony Rodriguez (Yamaha)
20. Garrett Marchbanks (Kawasaki) OGIO
21. Kyle Peters (Suzuki) OGIO
22. Joshua Osby (Yamaha) OGIO

March 04, 2019