WHAT: 2019 SX Season Rd. 15 Recap
WHERE: Denver, CO
GEAR: Rig 9800




Denver supercross at the famous Mile High Stadium did not disappoint for what was the 15th round of the 2019 AMA Supercross / FIM World Championship series. It had been well over 15+ years for the folks in Denver to host a Supercross race and the return to Denver did not come without a few surprises. The 15th round returning after 15 plus years hosted 15 OGIO athletes along the starting line in the nights premier 450 class main event!  The first surprise of the night however was the snow….Yes, you read that right, snow! The practice was held in what was basically a snow flurry and while the riders didn’t have too many issues it was certainly tough to get warm and up to speed in the limited short practice sessions.


One of the biggest and best performances in Denver was that of Justin Bogle. The RMATV racer out of Oklahoma not only took the heat race win (which was far from a gimme) but also backed it up with a 4th place finish in the nights Main event. Justin is truly one of the most humble and pleasant racers in the paddock and his finish in Denver put smiles on many fans and industry faces alike. Great ride Justin!!!!


Another well-deserved shout out goes out to Josh Grant. Josh was enjoying the season away from racing and was literally at his son Wyatt’s baseball games 4 weeks short ago just hanging out and being a dad.  In just a few weeks time Josh miraculously raced himself into Supercross shape and into a top 10 finish in Denver! The man clearly still has enormous talent. We couldn’t be more stoked to have the longtime legend and OGIO rider Josh Grant, back at the races!


Denver indeed belonged to Eli Tomac who was riding on another level in front of his home state Colorado fans. The stadium ignited at Tomacs performance and the night was truly electric as fans erupted in cheers for their hometown favorite. Great ride by Eli for sure but as the series is coming down to the wire to crown a champion, Tomacs Supercross series championship rival Cooper Webb was pushing the limits of his Factory KTM during every single moment of the nights main. The OGIO supported Webb did exactly what he needed and that was to not only to go fast in every single lap but to also retain his championship points lead for the series. Webb kept his teammate and fellow OGIO supported rider Marvin Musquin in the 3rd spot for the night as both riders gained valuable points heading into the 16th round at MetLife Stadium in New Jersey.


Also, a get well soon goes out to our man Dean Wilson. Dean has been absolutely ripping through this Supercross Season in what is for sure is the Cinderella story of the year!  Dean started the 2019 Supercross series as a complete privateer and lead the series opening round at Anaheim stadium for nearly the entire main event!  Deans hard work and consistent finishes were quickly rewarded as Dean was given a factory ride for the year on the premium Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna team.  Unfortunately, Denver saw an end to this years Supercross series for Wilson as a hard crash ended Deans night and the season prematurely. Luckily Wilsons injuries are not too serious and with a little luck and some healing Dean hopes to be ready to go for the first round of the outdoor National at Hangtown.


The 450 class will have a Championship that is going to come down to the wire!  The title will be decided in the series final round in Las Vegas and we here at OGIO are on the edge of our seats, bench racing with our buddies and of course, wishing the best for all the racers!



The story for the 250 class is Adam Cianciarulo and not just because he won in Denver, but because he has truly been the best racer in the 250cc West Region. The 22-year-old has had a few hiccups but has certainly worked through the bugs quickly and has managed to extend his points lead to 8 points over Team Yamaha Star Racings Dylan Ferrandis. These two OGIO athletes have pushed each other to be their absolute best and although Dylan was quite frustrated with his Denver Main Event, he still managed to fight his way to a 2nd place finish for the night giving up but a few important points to AC92.


Factory Husqvarna racer Michael Mosiman had his best ride in the 2019 season and was giving both Cianciarulo and Ferrandis a challenge. Mosiman pulled the holeshot in the main event and ran first for several laps giving both Cianciarulo and Ferrandis some work to do. Mosiman was straight up going fast and it was certainly not a fluke as he has constantly been building up speed throughout the 2019 season. With one of the best technical riding styles in supercross/motocross, Mosiman made a statement in Denver and certainly proved himself a contender!  Cheers to a great Main Event ride to Mosiman with a top 5 finish!


Big Shout out’s go to AJE/Gas Monkey/OGIO racers, Justin Starling and Dylan Merriam. The two are racing on a relatively new team and we could not be happier to see 2 of their 3 team racers crack into the top 10 in Denver! Stoked to see the progress guys!


Lastly and unfortunately, we do have to post yet another, “Get well soon” to Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Garrett Marchbanks. Garrett fought his way through the LCQ and came together in the air with another competitor resulting in a hard crash. Marchbanks was unable to remount and finish the nights' main event and will need some time to heal. Get well soon Garrett!


Next West Coast round will be the final round on May 4th in Las Vegas. Just like the 450 class, the 250s also will be coming down to the wire in order to crown a champion!!!



450 Main Event
1. Eli Tomac (Kawasaki) 
2. Cooper Webb (KTM) OGIO
3. Marvin Musquin (KTM) OGIO
4. Justin Bogle (KTM) OGIO
5. Joey Savatgy (Kawasaki) OGIO
6. Blake Baggett (KTM) OGIO
7. Ken Roczen (Honda)
8. Zach Osborne (Husqvarna) OGIO
9. Josh Grant (Yamaha) OGIO
10. Justin Hill (Suzuki) OGIO
11. Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki)
12. Ben Lamay (Honda) OGIO
13. Kyle Chisholm (Suzuki) OGIO
14. Ryan Breece (Yamaha) OGIO
15. Alex Ray (Suzuki) OGIO
16. Carlen Gardner (Honda) OGIO
17. John Short (Honda)
18. Charles Lefrancois (Suzuki)
19. Cole Seely (Honda) OGIO
20. Dean Wilson (Husqvarna) OGIO
21. Austin Politelli (Honda)
22. Mike Alessi (Honda)


250 Main Event
1. Adam Cianciarulo (Kawasaki) OGIO
2. Dylan Ferrandis (Yamaha) OGIO
3. Colt Nichols (Yamaha) OGIO
4. RJ Hampshire (Honda) OGIO
5. Michael Mosiman (Husqvarna) OGIO
6. Cameron McAdoo (Honda) OGIO
7. Jimmy Decotis (Suzuki) OGIO
8. Justin Starling (Husqvarna) OGIO
9. Dylan Merriam (Husqvarna) OGIO
10. Enzo Lopes (Suzuki) OGIO
11. Martin Castelo (Husqvarna)
12. Sean Cantrell (KTM)
13. Robbie Wageman (Honda) OGIO
14. Killian Auberson (KTM)
15. Chris Blose (Husqvarna) OGIO
16. Logan Karnow (Kawasaki)
17. Bradley Lionnet (Yamaha)
18. Johnny Garcia (Honda)
19. Jerry Robin (KTM)
20. Chris Howell (Husqvarna)
21. Blaine Silveira (Honda)
22. Garrett Marchbanks (Kawasaki) OGIO

April 23, 2019